Staff Celebration Week

Chancellor’s Luncheon caps a week of special events aimed at celebrating UCSB staff members

Staff Celebration Week concluded with the annual Chancellor’s Staff Luncheon on the Faculty Club Green, where Citation of Excellence Awards were presented to 10 staff members. Recipients included Joseph Blakemore, Instructional Development; Karen Cisneros, Jodi Joanne Cutler, Global Studies; bj Danetra, Bren School of Environmental Science & Management; Jennifer Farrar, Department of Physics; Alex Glover, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering; Chris McFerron, Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences; Staci Richards, Human Resources, Paula Ryan, ISBER; and Mike Tucker, the Department of Ecology, Evolution and Marine Biology.

Also recognized at the luncheon were Pedro Aguilar, Ted Coe, Tania Dunson, Jennifer Farrar, Camille Helmuth, Shayna Ingram, Erica Losada, Lisa Milstead, Veronica Perez, Jeff Pignataro, Arjun Sarkar, Rosa Martinez and Arturo Ortiz. The 13 staff members recently completed the 2014-15 Supervisory Certificate Program.

Among other special events throughout Staff Celebration week were the annual Ice Cream Social; a bevy of food trucks on Farmers Market Wednesday with gourmet offerings from lobster to grilled cheese; and the Staff Social and Spring Arts & Crafts Bazaar.

Share this article