• ArtsandLectures twitter avatar
    A&L regretfully announces the cancellation of tonight’s Blind Boys of Alabama Holiday Show due to the latest condit… https://t.co/kWZGJYgC5p
    2 hours 17 min ago
  • ucsantabarbara twitter avatar
    A reminder about the #RedCross emergency shelter on the #UCSB campus for #ThomasFire evacuees. https://t.co/91KqTnQZL6
    4 hours 18 min ago
  • ArtsandLectures twitter avatar
    Six-time Grammy Award winners The Blind Boys of Alabama will bring some much-needed tidings of joy to our fire-scar… https://t.co/WYXObMouQP
    20 hours 34 min ago
  • UCSBgauchos twitter avatar
    UCSB-LMU Women's Basketball Game Moved to LMU on Monday https://t.co/F4N1uaSWv3
    1 day 2 hours ago
  • AS_UCSB twitter avatar
    RT @tblucsb: Missed the 10:30 a.m. deadline? @AS_UCSB director Marisela Marquez will continue to work with students who need financial aid…
    1 day 2 hours ago
  • UCSBgauchos twitter avatar
    Cotterill, Hauschild Earn All-American Honors https://t.co/VIIel1x2ZS
    1 day 4 hours ago

In Service to Students

Staff and faculty members are recognized for their contributions to the quality of student life
Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 10:45
Santa Barbara, CA

Getmans 2015SF.jpg

Margaret T. Getman Service to Students Award recipients

Photo Credit: 

Sonia Fernandez

Five staff members, one faculty member and a campus department were recognized with Margaret T. Getman and William J. Villa Service to Students Awards at the Student Affairs divisional meeting.

The awards, named for the former Dean of Student Residents and the former Director of Admissions, respectively, honor staff and faculty members and departments that have demonstrated an extraordinary commitment to the general growth and development of students and to the quality of student life on campus.

Plaques were presented to Getman winners (from left) Christian Villaseñor, Graduate Division; Katie Maynard, Department of Geography; Amit Ahuja, assistant professor of political science, with Tashi; Sharon Applegate, Department of Sociology; Katya Armistead, Office of Student Life; and Klint Jaramillo, Resource Center for Sexual & Gender Diversity.

The Villa Award was presented to Associated Students.

Contact Info: 

Andrea Estrada
(805) 893-4620